Brendan Fitzpatrick

November 8, 2023

Unofficial Election Results: White Harvey Beats Stefanini, Ward Wins D2 Seat

Photo courtesy of

FRAMINGHAM - Unofficial results from Tuesday’s election in Framingham are now in.

One of the most notable results is the turnover in District 8, as Vice Chair of the Framingham Library Board of Trustees and President of Downtown Framingham Inc.’s Board of Directors Leslie White Harvey has defeated incumbent John Stefanini to win that seat on the Framingham City Council. The City Clerk’s office reported a close outcome there, as White Harvey reportedly took 274 votes compared to Stefanini’s 255.

Brandon Ward, a member of the Keefe Tech School Committee and Downtown Framingham Inc.’s board, emerged as the victor for the District 2 City Councilor post, defeating challenger and business owner Sean Silk by a tally of 684 votes to 165 votes. Ward is set to take over for Cesar Stewart-Morales, who decided earlier this year to not run for re-election.

Incumbent Tracey Bryant won another term as District 9’s City Councilor. Her 126 votes were enough to beat the 43 votes cast for Parks and Recreation Commission member Jose Ferreira, who had announced prior to the district’s preliminary vote that he would stop actively campaigning for the position.

The other races for the City Council were uncontested, as all unopposed incumbents won re-election.

One new member of the Framingham School Committee was chosen on Tuesday. Following an uncontested race, former Director of Health and Wellness for the district Judy Styer will take the District 5 seat over from State Representative for the 6th Middlesex District Priscila Sousa, who decided against running for that role again. Meanwhile, Ricardo Robles won a full term to represent District 1 in the committee. He was appointed to the position after Beverly Hugo resigned earlier this year.

Three incumbents and three new candidates were elected to the city’s Board of Library Trustees out of a field of eight. Bob and Annabel Dodd won re-election--as did Janet Harrington--while Julie Wolf, Cynthia MacLean, and Heather Klish were also voted in over Mark Dugan and Andrew Machkasov.

In another uncontested race, Susan Silva and John Feeney both won an additional term as Cemetery Trustees.

The full, unofficial election results can be found by clicking here.

External Resource

Learn More About

Access Framingham

The mission of Access Framingham is to engage, serve and enrich the community by developing programming by and for the people of Framingham, providing educational opportunities, and facilitating the exchange of ideas and information through traditional and new media.

Learn More